top of page

What a life!


Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I've found this activity on BusyTeacher page, used it with my students, and they loved it so much that I decided I need to share it with you. Divide your students into groups of 4-5 and choose one person from each group that will be interviewed. The rest of the group will be journalists that ask as many questions as possible - they need to be inquisitive. And... that's it. All you need to do now is give each group the topic of the interview. It can be anything really, but what I like to do is to come up with a very unlikely and crazy story. Below you will find some examples from BusyTeacher, as well as some that I came up with:


From BusyTeacher:

- I was twelve years old when I graduated from university.

- I saw a UFO land in a field behind my house.

- Last year, I starred in a Hollywood movie.

- I won a lot of money in a national lottery three years ago.

- I won a gold medal at the Olympics.

- I had a big fight with my boss yesterday.

- I have been in prison for two years.

- I got married to my childhood sweetheart.


Other ideas: - By my 20 birthday, I became the richest person in the world.

- One day, I travelled back in time.

- I met a strange man who offered to grant my three wishes.

- While being on family vacations, I discovered I can breathe underwater. I hope your students will have as much fun with it as mine do! Enjoy!

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page